Reimagining the NACAC-Affiliate Partnership

The Ad Hoc Committee on Reimagining the NACAC-Affiliate Partnership developed recommendations for redesigning the relationship between NACAC and its affiliates, clarifying their respective roles, and discovering new ways for the organizations to pursue mutually beneficial goals. The recommendations identifed ways to complement one another's efforts, grow their respective memberships, and share resources.

The committee was asked to develop recommendations to:’

  • Redefine the Delegate role so that it provides value to individuals, Affiliates, and NACAC 

  • Provide clearly defined roles, expectations, and boundaries for Affiliates and NACAC

  • Increase bidirectional and transparent communication between NACAC and Affiliates

  • Increase support and value from the Affiliate/NACAC relationship

  • Have Affiliates of all sizes benefit from the relationship

  • Have Affiliates and NACAC offer distinct and complementary value propositions for their respective members



Committee members

Mark Steinlage, Jr. (chair)
NACAC Board Member
Saint Louis University (MO)


Carl Behrend
Behrend Consulting (NY)

Carlos Cano
Georgian Court University (NJ)

Eli Clarke
Commonwealth Academy (VA)

Lauren Cook
Jewish Community High School of the Bay (CA)

Ellen Deitrich
The Hill School (PA)

Thomas Delahunt
Southwestern University (TX)

Jayne Fonash
JCFonash Consulting (VA)

Jane Gabin
Collegiate Consulting (NC)

Phyllis Gill
Student Centered College Counseling (NC)

Federico Glitman
Lynn University (FL)

Debi Hudson
St. Teresa's Academy (MO)

Johnnie Johnson
Transylvania University (KY)

Matt Lane
The Branson School (CA)

Maureen Lawler
Bishop Kelley High School (OK)

Earl Macam
Mary Institute and Saint Louis Country Day School (MO)

Holly Markiecki-Bennetts
Mercy High School (MI)

Daniel Marschner
Loyola Marymount University (CA)

John McGreal
Bellin College (WI)

Teege Mettille
Carroll University (WI)

Marie Morris
Beyond 18 College Consulting (OR)

Suzi Nam
The Baldwin School (PA)

Megan O’Rourke
Providence College (RI)

Marguerite Raymo
Jonathan Law High School (CT)

Emily Ross
University of Arizona

Laurie Sieminski
Edison High School (NJ)

Davinci Wallace
Milwaukee School of Engineering (WI)

Staff liaisons

Ashley Perzyna
Chief of Staff

Heather McGhee
Associate Director of Governance

Expand / Collapse All